Wednesday, July 02, 2003 :::
In exactly 4 hours I would have finished the last exam that I would need for my Bachelor Degree.(well passing is another matter!) And of course I would be screaming in the car going "yes yes its over i'm done!" While Fel will be going "yeah yeah" Give it another 2 weeks and I would be freaking out, sweating, shivering, trembling and dazed as I fumble through my keyboard trying to key in my studentID and password to check my results. If they are filled with Ps and Cs, I'll be jumping up and down if its filled with Fs Ps and Cs I shall be jumping off this apartment block!(NB:Sydney Uni only offers Pass degrees, only Golden Key students meaning the top 3% of the faculty can opt for Honours but they are to be done in the fourth year and only in one Major, if I'm not mistaken.) I am however confident that for the past few papers I have done pretty alright. Anything can happen especially with Sydney Uni since they just lovvveeeee to fail people to keep up their standards! So yes on that note I'm pretty freaked.
If I do pass everything I would then be a proud holder of Bachelor of Arts majoring in English, Film Studies and History.(yes all three and do not call me mad cause I've heard that countless times.) My future plans? Apply for jobs in the Media industry and wouldn't mind being a PA too. If I get into the Media industry I would then be applying for my MA in Media Practice however if I get the PA post I would be doing a Grad Diploma in Chartered Secretary. My goals :-
1. Obtain MA within 4 years(part time study) or obtain CSA within 2 years(part time study)
2. Buy an apartment and spanking brand new car within 2 years.
Well obviously these two have to come with getting a job first but yes this is what I wish I can obtain within the next five years. Of course this comes with climbing up the corporate ladder yada yada....man I'm talking as if I have already passed these exams! haha...anyways gtg wanna do some last minute reading on the 3 novels I am analysing in the exam. Sigh...English courses take up most of my time!!
::: posted by Sass O at Wednesday, July 02, 2003
Tuesday, July 01, 2003 :::
OMG! This is gonna be so funny, check out my last Friday Fives and you would realize this huge mistake that I did. I myself did not realize it till Grace pointed it out to me in my comment box. Apparently I had misread vaccination for vacation. Now it explains everything! I was wondering why the sudden jump from holidays to vaccination but I just related it to the fact that you have to get vaccinated when you visit certain countries! *DOH* Must show you what a blur fella I am! Man I'm still laughing at myself and why didn't anyone else point it out to me! *LOL*
Today proved to be one of the most boring and uneventful day of my life! I am so bored at home that I am ready to punch the walls and even pull my hair our for excitement! Got up this morning and decided to look for some jobs in Seek saw like two that were possibilities and applied, however I'm pretty pessimistic about the outcome. I spent about 2 hours on searching as well as updating my resume and typing out cover letters. Got really bored and had some lunch. I would've gone out IF firstly I had known Fel decided not to go for class that idiot did not ring me till like what 4.30? secondly I would've gone down to the city to do some window shopping if it wasn't for the rain. So right now its 6pm and I'm still stuck at home. Fel has decided to go play Initial D obviously I wasn't going to join him. He suggested I visit Trish to have a chat but hell I don't wanna be stuck in another apartment!
Gayle invited me to join her for Pilates later at 8pm but I doubt I will be going. It is the last thing I wanna do especially in a mood like this. I know its better than just staying home but staying at home with nothing to do and idling my time away has just got me insane, moody and pissed! I have even gone to the extent of turning my mobile off so that noone rings me (well at this point its more like so that noone bugs me!) Sigh....shall leave now to grumble more elsewhere.......
::: posted by Sass O at Tuesday, July 01, 2003
Monday, June 30, 2003 :::
For those who know me you would not believe what I did today. I signed up with Fitness First! Imagine me of all people actually working out in the gym? Haha pretty funny but I really just want to stay healthy. I am proud to admit that I am one of those who do not put on pounds that easily but then again it doesn't mean that when someone is like that naturally they are healthy right? So I decided to do something about it. I originally wanted to join Fernwood but the pricing was horrific! I am currently paying half of what Fernwood charged me over at Fitness First. I mean if you talk about facilities and all that, first of all Fitness First is much bigger and obviously mean more space for more machines and more classes. However the membership at Fernwood includes 45 visits with a Personal Trainer. But after calculating it out I figured it would definitely be much cheaper over at Fitness First. I do however also get a personal trainer so things are all good! I even got Fel to sign up with me, he used to work out really often before but has stopped for over a year maybe almost 2 years?
I really can't wait to start getting into shape and have a healthier body. A healthier body equals a healthier mind right? Just waiting for my Personal Trainer to ring me up to make my appointment. Talking about appointments I've got a Facial, Back and Neck Massage and a Manicure to go to on Thursday! It's all about destressing...My last paper will be on Wednesday and once that is over I will (hopefully) be done and over with Uni! But then of course in 2-3 weeks the horror of getting the results :( I HAVE to graduate or I'll feel really crappy. Am I confident? Well sort of.
By the way that thing with the Creative School? I didn't get it....how sad is that? She rang me up and told me that they had a lot of experienced designers wanting to do the course and since it was just for 30 people they would of course choose them over me! Sigh on the other hand I won a contest! But its again very silly. Remember how I went to get my potraits done over at Starshots, well a month ago I joined this online contest was some easy thing where you just write a slogan. I did it and totally forgot about it until I received a call congratulating me! Turns out I can't transfer the stuff that I did so I have to give away a free sitting(makeup and hair), 15 shots and 10% off prints to a friend. Sigh...talk about luck! Just exactly a week apart how stupid! Well I asked Clara to ring them up to setup her appointment hope she remembered tho!
Anyways I'm cold and tired....need to rest.
::: posted by Sass O at Monday, June 30, 2003